Week 6 is around… here somewhere….

This week is a blur. I lost it somewhere. I’m not sure what happened. I have two dogs in small bodies. *They aren’t small dogs by their definitions, but bear with me here. I have tile in my apartment and when we play in the house they often try to run full force from a standing position to somewhere a treat has landed and they RUN, RUN, RUN before they get some traction and move across the floor. Can you hear the cartoon baaroom, baarrom, baaroom, thump thump? This has been my life. I’m excited! I’m motivated, I am committed to myself and the goals that are just there. And then my reality hit. I’m overwhelmed by my own energy( anxiety read as excitement!) Upon reflection, I think this has always been my normal I can have a laser-like focus but it takes a while for the life-ray to come into focus…FOCUS FO.CUS! FOCCCUSS…Darn! We blew a fuse and got nothing done…sometimes it fizzles because, I think, it’s overpowered. Or that maybe I never know where to start. And while I have improved starting and doing difficult tasks by taking one step and a time and doing it now, celebrating is still hard, but I am excited about my future being here and now…Now if only I could find Week 6…

2 thoughts on “Week 6 is around… here somewhere….

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started