Week 7 Thoughts on Love and Anger

I may be missing the point of the blogs. I spill my week and my thoughts and feeling on paper( screen) and then I go on my way. I like the blogging truthfully. But it’s another thing to do…and MKE work takes me away from the computer, which I like. Alas, I have to blog, so here I am to reflect on week 7.

The Scroll Marked II is a lesson in love. Not the wonderful romantic love most of us dream of, but the kind of love that epitomizes the Golden Rule. Do unto others as you would have done unto you. Can you love yourself enough to extend that to another who may be making your life hard? Being empathetic can cause difficulties in a day when one feels someone else’s anger. It’s a blow back that needs to be sorted out and processed. This week the challenge was to do that in 7 seconds or less. Great! Was that my anger or theirs? I don’t know. But now I have to start over because…(fill in your reason here.) Here I go again. Do we allow our selves to feel joy at some else’s behaviour even if it doesn’t benefit us?

That brings me to anger. I truly think that anger is really just feeling disrespected and unheard. It’s a reaction of pain. I’m sitting on hold right now. I’ll be on hold, according to the machine for at most 52 mins. I’m willing to do this because I need to print my vision board, and I’m so committed to making my new that life I can put aside the disrespect of poorly written directions that make it impossible to connect my technology. It’s a temporary relationship. The relationships we have with one another are different. They are much more valuable even if you never see that person again. One can extend blessings as a reaction to being unfairly treated while still holding the boundary that demands respect. One needs to recognize that another person’s behaviour is about them. If you value this person intimately questions are asked and efforts are made to gain understanding. If not, listen to what they have to say. Those angry words and feelings don’t need to be absorbed. If you really want to tick them off, save yourself , and gain some strength just genuinely wish them peace and love. If they yell at you… they, well, open their mouths and don’t know what to say. You on the other hand will have put love into the world, and a seed ( of success!) in their heart.

One thought on “Week 7 Thoughts on Love and Anger

  1. This is very insightful: “One needs to recognize that another person’s behaviour is about them. If you value this person intimately questions are asked and efforts are made to gain understanding…..

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started